top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureZaya

Why I Chose to be an International Student and Plan to Study Abroad

Updated: Apr 26, 2019

My name is Zaya and I am an international student from Mongolia. I started my bachelor’s degree at UIU’s Malaysia Center before transferring to the Fayette Campus. I chose to study in Malaysia as an international student because of the low cost of living and it being one of the most diverse countries in Asia. I transferred to the U.S.A. to experience learning in one of the most sophisticated education systems in the world, which is the American Higher Education System. One of the most valuable choices I have ever made was to study at Upper Iowa University.


In the future, I want to be a diplomat in my home country of Mongolia and to help bridge Mongolia’s diplomatic relationships with other nations. UIU offers affordable Study Abroad Programs for international and domestic students, so they can experience different cultures in different parts of the world.


I plan to study abroad this coming Fall 2019 in the Netherlands. I am looking forward to traveling and studying in the Netherlands to increase my knowledge of other cultures and to increase my skills in cross-cultural communication. These are necessary skills for my future career goals and in doing this, it will bring me one step closer to achieving my dreams.


Photo by wellmake.co

43 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page